[Review] Mr. Masters by T.L. Swan


Title: Mr Masters (Mr. Series #1)
Author: T.L. Swan
Release Date: May 26, 2018

He is powerful, older and my boss, a lethal combination.
Job satisfaction has taken on a whole new meaning.

When I lied on my resume, I didn’t expect it to matter.
I mean any child would love me; I was born to be a nanny.
I applied for a position working for a woman, or so I thought.
But Julian Masters is definitely all man…the kind you dream of licking chocolate from.

The first day was bad.
The kids were the spawn of the devil and I spied through a window and caught him doing something obscene…. and equally fascinating.

The second day was worse, he caught me snooping in his bathroom cabinet in my skimpy pyjamas and all hell broke loose.

On the third day, I ran over him in a golf cart.

And by day four I had decided that I wanted that chocolate…all of it.
Melted….on me.

But intelligent, widowed Judges don’t fall for ditzy nannies.
Or do they?divider_line (1)Review:

Okay, no one warned me how HOT this book was going to be. Dayummm, Julian.

This is the boss/nanny romance you need in your life and it was great to see the characters all grow together. It took a broken man who didn’t know how to love and shaped him into this charming (almost) carefree man who always drives his car like he stole it.

I had a slight issues with some repetitive phrasing and I kind of wish we got more of him and Brielle outside of their little bubble, but the overall angst was crazy. He was so hot/cold and it was insane how he could just flip the switch and go from charming Julian to domineering Mr. Masters. Their hotel romps were seriously steamy and I kind of loved seeing Brielle boss him around and go mama bear on everyone. When she went off, she went OFF.

There are so many wild incidents in this book involving golf cart collisions, accidental arrests, puppies and kittens destroying everything, and more!

TW: suicide.

Leave a comment