[Review] Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin

AfterlightImage
*I received a copy of this book from Indigo Books & Music Inc. in exchange for an honest review*

Title: Serpent & Dove
Author: Shelby Mahurin
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: September 3, 2019

Bound as one to love, honor, or burn.

Two years ago, Louise le Blanc fled her coven and took shelter in the city of Cesarine, forsaking all magic and living off whatever she could steal. There, witches like Lou are hunted. They are feared. And they are burned. Continue reading

Indigo Teen Staff Pick: September 2019

AfterlightImage

Title: Serpent & Dove
Author: Shelby Mahurin
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: September 3, 2019

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland. Continue reading