Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that features highly anticipated book releases.

38205707
Title: Blood Heir
Author: Amélie Wen Zhao
Publisher: Delacorte Press
Publication Date: June 4, 2019

The hottest fantasy debut of the summer, perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone, Blood Heir is the first book in an epic new series about a princess hiding a dark secret and the conman she must trust to clear her name for her father’s murder.

In the Cyrilian Empire, Affinites are reviled and enslaved. Their varied abilities to control the world around them are unnatural–dangerous. And Anastacya Mikhailov, the crown princess, might be the most monstrous of them all. Her deadly Affinity to blood is her curse and the reason she has lived her life hidden behind palace walls.
Continue reading