Indigo Teen Staff Pick: February 2020

AfterlightImage 3

Title: Tweet Cute
Author: Emma Lord
Publisher: Wednesday Books
Publication Date: January 21, 2020

A fresh, irresistible rom-com from debut author Emma Lord about the chances we take, the paths life can lead us on, and how love can be found in the opposite place you expected.
Continue reading

Indigo Teen Staff Pick: January 2020

383DB5E7-5094-472D-B31E-71B28A25101A

Title: A Curse So Dark and Lonely
Author: Brigid Kemmerer
Publisher: Bloomsbury
Publication Date: January 7, 2020

Fall in love, break the curse.

It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a powerful enchantress to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year over and over, he knew he could be saved if a girl fell for him. But that was before he learned that at the end of each autumn, he would turn into a vicious beast hell-bent on destruction. That was before he destroyed his castle, his family, and every last shred of hope. Continue reading

Indigo Teen Staff Pick: December 2019

AfterlightImage

Title: The Golden Compass
Author: Philip Pullman
Publisher: Random House Children’s Books
Publication Date: September 10, 2002

Lyra is rushing to the cold, far North, where witch clans and armored bears rule. North, where the Gobblers take the children they steal–including her friend Roger. North, where her fearsome uncle Asriel is trying to build a bridge to a parallel world.
Continue reading

Indigo Teen Staff Pick: November 2019

AfterlightImage

Title: Scythe
Author: Neal Shusterman
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: November 28, 2017

Two teens must learn the “art of killing” in this Printz Honor–winning book, the first in a chilling new series from Neal Shusterman, author of the New York Times bestselling Unwind dystology.
Continue reading

Indigo Teen Staff Pick: September 2019

AfterlightImage

Title: Serpent & Dove
Author: Shelby Mahurin
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: September 3, 2019

Bound as one, to love, honor, or burn. Book one of a stunning fantasy duology, this tale of witchcraft and forbidden love is perfect for fans of Kendare Blake and Sara Holland. Continue reading

Indigo Teen Staff Pick: August 2019

AfterlightImage

Title: Spin the Dawn
Author: Elizabeth Lim
Publisher: Random House Children’s Books
Publication Date: July 9, 2019

Project Runway meets Mulan in this sweeping fantasy about a young girl who poses as a boy to compete for the role of imperial tailor and embarks on an impossible journey to sew three magic dresses, from the sun, the moon, and the stars.
Continue reading