Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine that features highly anticipated book releases.

28524058Title: Before She Ignites
Author: Jodi Meadows
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: September 12, 2017

Before

Mira Minkoba is the Hopebearer. Since the day she was born, she’s been told she’s special. Important. Perfect. She’s known across the Fallen Isles not just for her beauty, but for the Mira Treaty named after her, a peace agreement which united the seven islands against their enemies on the mainland.

But Mira has never felt as perfect as everyone says. She counts compulsively. She struggles with crippling anxiety. And she’s far too interested in dragons for a girl of her station.

After

Then Mira discovers an explosive secret that challenges everything she and the Treaty stand for. Betrayed by the very people she spent her life serving, Mira is sentenced to the Pit–the deadliest prison in the Fallen Isles. There, a cruel guard would do anything to discover the secret she would die to protect.

No longer beholden to those who betrayed her, Mira must learn to survive on her own and unearth the dark truths about the Fallen Isles–and herself–before her very world begins to collapse.divider_line (1)
Why am I excited?

Because dragons. That is all. No, but seriously, after reading the Talon series by Julie Kagawa, I’m officially dragon obsessed. Plus, have you SEEN that cover? It totally slays! Even before I read the synopsis I was hooked. Also, anything described as perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard is automatically added to my TBR. I love the whole deadly beauty vibe that this book is going for, and I really hope it lives up to my expectations. Burn baby, burn!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s